Is Dominos Halal? What Muslims Need to Know

Domino’s Pizza is the most consumable Italian food world. When we come into the Muslim community, a question arises, Is Dominos Halal in Islam, and what is Islamic rule about this?

This article aims to provide the right information about fast food like Domino’s Pizza and the ingredients they use while making this that are allowed or not consumed in Islam.

Before knowing this, we should understand the concepts behind halal and haram in Islam.

In Islam, halal and haram concepts are apparent. The prophet Muhammad PBUH told us Halal meaning is Lawful and Permissible in Islam, whereas haram refers to what is Prohibited and Sinful in Islam.

Suppose we follow Islamic rules about halal and haram concepts to strengthen our beliefs. Also, Allah SWT makes you rank high among the people. Before consuming anything, always ensure whether it is halal or haram, according to Islam.

Read this article completely. Ultimately, you will find the right information about dominos halal in Islam and what Islamic scholars say about this.

What is Dominos?

Domino is the most popular fast food company, but majorly they are known for their pizza, which has a delicious taste. They also provide delivery services.

This company was founded in 1960, and since they are providing fresh and delicious food, they have become one of the largest pizza chains in the world.

Dominos company is especially known for pizza, but they also offer various types of fast food such as pasta, chicken dishes, sandwiches and desserts.

Dominos primarily provides quality ingredients, delivery and innovative online ordering systems. And these factors make this company a favourite choice for those who love pizza.

Is Dominos Halal?

The status of halal dominos depends on the country and the specific location. But Domino’s are not universally halal. They use some ingredient which is not allowed to consume in Islam.

In some Muslim dominating countries such as Pakistan, UAE, Dubai etc., Domino’s are halal certified. This certification means that they use ingredients that are not prohibited in Islam, and a Muslim can consume it.

In other countries such as the united states and the united kingdom, there are only some dominos restaurants and locations that are halal certified. This means they use some ingredients while preparing pizza, making it haram.

Such as pepperoni pizza are not halal in Islam because Pepperoni is a blend of pork. Also, they use beef and spices.

Is Dominos Pizza Halal?

The status of dominos being halal depends on the country and the specific location.


Yes, Many countries, such as UAE, Dubai, and Pakistan, have halal-certified dominos. So we can consider Domino’s pizza halal, and a Muslim can consume it.

On the other hand, dominos are not halal certified in various countries such as USA and UK. Before consuming, we must confirm whether the outlet is halal-certified in your country.

Before buying a Domino’s pizza, we must also check what ingredients they use to prepare it. They use many kinds of seafood meat that are not allowed to be consumed in Islam, such as squid, shrimp, etc.

Straightforward, if you are looking for halal Domino’s Pizza, always check the outlet and official websites of dominos in your country, confirming Whether the product is halal certified.

Domino’s also makes pepperoni pizzas, which include a blend of pork that is haram in Islam.

Before consuming Domino’s Pizza, always check whether the product is halal-certified.

Is Domino’s Cheese Pizza Halal?

Usually, Domino’s cheese pizza consider halal. The cheese ingredient is made with microbial rennet because we all know this is a vegetarian enzyme.

Always ensure the cheese pizza that you are looking for is halal-certified. As Domino’s Also make non-vegetarian chees Pizza in non-halal-certified countries, Always confirm that.

Is Domino’s Pepperoni Halal?

No, Domino’s pepperoni pizza considers haram in Islam. Pepperoni is a blend of pork. And we are all aware pork is not halal in Islam. Domnio’s Pepperoni is made with pork that a Muslim can not consume.

In addition, Domino’s also make many pizzas which are haram from an Islamic perspective. Those pizzas are BaconHam, and Sausage. These products are also not halal certified. 

If you love to eat pizza, So Domino also makes some products we can eat without any doubt. Those pizzas are mushrooms, onions and olives.

Conclusion

The status of halal dominos depends on the country and the specific location. But Domino’s are not universally halal. They use some ingredient which is not allowed to consume in Islam.

In some Muslim dominating countries such as Pakistan, UAE, Dubai etc., Domino’s are halal certified. This certification means that they use ingredients that are not prohibited in Islam, and a Muslim can consume it.

Please note, if you are looking for halal Domino’s Pizza, always check Domino’s outlet and official websites to know which product is halal certified in your country, confirming Whether the product is halal certified.

Allah SWT makes many things halal for a Muslim, which is undoubtful, and we can consume them. Allah knows the best.

Allah says in holy Quran: “… Allah intends for you ease, and He does not want to make things difficult for you…” [al-Baqarah 2:185]

FAQs About Dominos Halal

Here are 10 FAQs about whether Domino’s pizza is Halal:

Is the meat used in Domino’s pizza Halal?

It depends on which animals’ food they are using, but if you think chicken pizza is halal, we should avoid them as we need to know how they are slaughtering the animal. We cannot say the meat used in Domino’s Pizza is Halal.

Does Domino’s offer any Halal certified options?

Yes, Domino’s provides halal-certified options in many countries, such as UAE, Dubai, and Pakistan.

What about the cheese used on the pizzas?

Usually, Domino’s cheese pizza consider halal. The cheese ingredient is made with microbial rennet because we all know this is a vegetarian enzyme.

Are there any vegetarian options at Domino’s that are Halal?

Yes, vegetarian pizzas without meat or pork-derived ingredients would be considered Halal as long as no alcohol is used. But there is no official Halal certification.

Does Domino’s pizza contain any alcohol?

No, Domino’s pizza Does not contain any alcohol.

Can Muslims work at Domino’s locations?

Yes, Muslims can work at Domino’s as long as they only handle vegetarian pizzas to avoid direct contact with Haram meat.

Does Domino’s offer Halal options in Muslim countries?

Yes, Domino’s provides halal-certified options in many countries, such as UAE, Dubai, and Pakistan.

Does Domino’s guarantee any products as pork-free?

No, Domino’s does not guarantee any menu items as pork-free or contamination-free. Traces may be present.

Is it permissible for Muslims to eat at Domino’s?

Before consuming Domino’s Pizza, always check whether the product is halal-certified. Domino also makes some Pizzas we can eat without any doubt. Those pizzas are mushrooms, onions and olives.

Is Domono’s Burger Pizza Good?

Yes, Is Domono’s Burger Pizza Good but depends on personal preference. However, Before consuming Domono’s Burger Pizza, always check whether the product is halal-certified.

Is Domino’s Pizza good for Muslims?

Yes, Before consuming Domino’s Pizza, always check whether the product is halal-certified.

Sharing Is Sadaqah Jariyah:
Adil Khan

Hi, I am a Muslim and I love researching and gathering info on how to live life according to Islam. I along with my team created this website to help fellow Muslims like me who are searching for islamic info on the internet.

1 thought on “Is Dominos Halal? What Muslims Need to Know”

Leave a Comment